View 2024 finalists (2023 titles)

Save the date: Gold winners announced at Midwest Book Awards Gala at the Mall of America on June 22, 2024.

About the event:

Finalists are entitled to one free ticket each, and are encouraged to purchase additional tickets for friends and family. Tickets are available to the general book-loving public as well.

Gift bag with books for every attendee!

Gala timing:

6:30pm: reception with hors d’oeuvres, soft drinks, and wine included
8:00pm: remarks & awards presentation

Dress code: Summer chic

Venue and parking information:

Parkview Meeting + Event Center (located in Nickelodeon Universe, 5204 Center Court, tel: 952-883-8809)

Enter West parking ramp (between Nordstrom & Macy’s), accessible from Killebrew Drive, park on street level 1. Enter main mall entrance, proceed straight ahead into Nickelodeon Universe and take a right past the Peeps store. Parkview Meeting + Event Center is located in the Southwest corner of the Nickelodeon Universe, between Flyover America and Hard Rock Cafe.