Publishers based in the Midwest are invited to enter the 27th Annual Midwest Book Awards competition for excellence in books published in 2016. The awards recognize creativity in content and execution, overall book quality, and the book’s unique contribution to its subject area.

Who May Enter


Deadline for receipt of books and entry fees is December 30, 2016. There are absolutely no exceptions. 

Awards & Benefits

Judging Criteria

Each entry will be judged by three independent judges. If the entries in a category do not meet the standards for quality set by the Midwest Book Awards, no award will be given in that category for that year. 

Judges will consider the following:

See Judging Criteria for more information.

Questions: Contact Sherry Roberts by email or call 952-322-4005.